putri aka puma's Blog

a song that i’ve been listening to recently..

Posted on: November 11, 2012

Half of Me (nice song lyrics, for Indonesian song)

And it happens again
The old stories that repeat themselves..
You’re hurt again
From the complicated love you’ve experienced
I want you to feel
That I understand you, vice versa
I want you to realize,
That your love is not him/her

Listen to my pain, this voice of my heart is calling you
Because, you’re my other half..

I am here, please understand that you’re never alone
Because, I’m always here near you, when you fall…
I want you to feel, that I understand you, and you understand me too
I want you to understand, that your love is not him/her..

Listen to my pain, this voice of my heart is calling you
Because, you’re my other half..

Listen to my pain, the sound of my heart is calling you
Because, half of myself is reaching your pain
All of your pain is mine
Because my other half is you

Lyrics: Noah – Separuh Aku
Translated by Putri Mayastuti K.

PS: i want to trans this to Korean after my exam..for a chalenge to myself
PS2: Because, if you’re someone’s other half..you could never dodge it.. however hard you try, he/she’s calling for you, and you’re calling for him/her
PS3: actually i would never expect this song can be so good before i  translated it…
sounds different, and so deep… it contains deep meaning indeed, but i think i can really feel it more after i trans it to some other languages..

Leave a Reply

